Introduction

Although I knew what I wanted the purpose of this blog to be, reflecting on and learning from my college years, I did not know how I would go about it.

I’d like to think I come from an artistic family: my aunt went to art school, my sister is now an artist, and my brother sings.  As for me, I’ve always loved to write; it was only natural that during difficult times in my life, I turned to a journal as an escape and a way – or an attempt – to explain.

College was no exception– I have kept a journal of scribbled poems since my sophomore year.  Playing two seasons of Division 1 soccer, encountering unexpected health problems, and facing my resulting thoughts and fears have all been documented in my writing.

I figured it’s only appropriate to use edited versions of these pieces for my blog here: a collection of poems based on my life, written during the last three years.  Let me know what you think! Image

Leave a Reply

