Our Dream

That smile,

boy, it brings me home…

to a cobblestone street I once knew;

to a field of grass, blind, twinkling with dew;

to a view from a tower high up above;

to a quaint yellow sidewalk now we both can love;

to a seashell once painted and primed;

to a bell rung once that hummed and chimed

for me to go home,

go home, go home…

So I follow the bell, then pick up the shell,

walk the path with pride, to the tower I glide,

fall on the grass of green and walk into your arms,

in this dream, never seen.

April 24, 2012

Leave a Reply

