Full Moon

Lead me by the hand and perhaps I’ll whisper

my name to your pink ear, warm from the chill.

We’ll follow the dimming sun due west,

traveling east with nothing on our backs

but wool and bare love, cold.

Yet we’ll dance on under this winter roof,

into a wilderness I have never known

until this night, wrapped up in clouds

and soft words only your lips can murmur,

my ears pour over while hands connect

slowly, slowly.

Tonight in full moon: first subtle, then bright,

and forever bound by Earth’s pull.

October 8, 2013

Leave a Reply

