A New Day

The sun awaits me,

patiently with tender lips

until my head rises.

 

Shades up, hair down

and embrace the light

on each wall and window,

my own specks of gold.

 

Sunlight,

spell out my name and I’ll be there.

 

Call out my name in the wind.

 

Make love to the rain

that comes quietly, now,

and remember the time

that we’ve shared.

 

The moon holds secrets unknowingly.

 

It spies on each page of my words.

 

Until the sun dawns slowly

and whispers in its ear,

“She is mine, now, so be gone.”

November 14, 2013

2 thoughts on “A New Day

Leave a Reply

