Fear

Let me out

of my four-legged pen

and have my eyes

come out to play–––

I’m sick of all these “rules”

and “expectations.”

 

Fear?

A chamber only dark

horses go away to,

don’t seem to like it

yet they rest on anyway

in their own gloom.

 

Closed doors define

so don’t let me get away;

I am capable of freedom

I understand my mind

has crevices I do not know

and still others I do

but am unwilling to explore.

 

Pass up the world’s grandeur

and pure energy

for a kiss and a light beer?

 

One day we shall come out

of the dark,

stammering like stallions

embracing the golden swell

we know forever well,

to be light.

 

September 15, 2014

7 thoughts on “Fear

  1. Pingback: Fear | Tell me about it

Leave a Reply

