Keeping a Journal

How many journals

have I kept

to withstand the test

of time?

 

I ran out at about 82

and now every rule broken,

am twisted and shit

out of luck.

 

How to flesh out

my “deep”

“dark”

“secrets”

 

How to recall

the chocolate mud pie

I devoured for breakfast

on the 23rd

or my nephew’s soccer game

on the 8th?

 

It’s great my trees are saved

from being empty paper,

but my mind’s

getting too heavy, now–

time to flesh out

my pen.

 

September 9, 2014

Leave a Reply

