Okay

Do you want

me to tell you

that it all will be

okay?

 

Because it will,

that’s what my friend

used to say

my thoughts were bigger

than my head

so they’d pop

into my body instead

find the open air

and tell each molecule,

“Move over!”

for that blind perception

only we know

with the underlining fear,

“Will it all be okay?”

 

If God is love

and love is here

I’m here to tell you:

it will all be okay.

 

It is–

it will be–

beautiful.

January 8th, 2015

5 thoughts on “Okay

Leave a Reply

