Interconnectedness

Me:

I was tired

of me

being alone

with a whole world

to carry

you were here

are

here, too–

so when I see

the clouds

I see faces in the sky

compassionate beings

sprinkled

like powdered sugar.

We are all

more

than all equal

we are all

needed

every last drop

of the ocean

must be raised up

with a spoon

before we can move on

to a new millennium

and pretend we were never

so caught up in

me,

you,

I know–

now

is the time to create.

It is time to create a Buddha.

February 5, 2015

5 thoughts on “Interconnectedness

Leave a Reply

