Flow

A simple life

a solo life

is not a life off-course,

.

We must teach

our sails to turn

to a new wind

.

I want to learn

what it is like

to be accepted by my own skin,

.

I want to feel

what it is like

to pull the oars and steer

.

What it is like

to let hatred eat up

your skull

.

Only evil would know,

not I, not you, my sister,

we’re Love

.

Love the simple,

Love the brave,

Love the everything will stay the same

.

Now change

because even that facade will fade away,

the impermanence of all holds meaning

.

More than my hands around a cross,

Now I’ll get lost

in the mind that identifies too much with itself 

.

We are body,

We are mind,

We are soul,

.

Flowing

in one place,

together.

.

July 12, 2015

To clarify, I am and grew up Catholic, and I DO believe that the cross is meaningful.  I believe that Christian spirituality holds many basic truths as do belief systems such as Buddhism.  They overlap more than we may realize at the surface.  What I take away from both systems is that we are all connected to a Divine source (whatever It may be), that we are all connected, and that we must live in the “now” to access It.

5 thoughts on “Flow

Leave a Reply

