It’s been a busy weekend…

Happy Labor Day!

 

In honor of someone I love, I shared this story on Instagram today.  I wanted to share it here, too.

 

Last night someone asked me why we, humans, exist. I responded with what I believe: to observe without judgement, and to love. And yet, just moments before, I spent time explaining that there are always limits to what we can know for sure, that there are no “absolute truths.” I now realize that this is still true; therefore, instead of knowing our purpose, or even simply believing in it, we must create it. Chanel your Being, your connection to others, into a life of meaning and peace. Even if I don’t “know” that this is a truth, I can know that I – that we together- created it. We can all put our love into practice.

 

September 6, 2015

3 thoughts on “It’s been a busy weekend…

Leave a Reply

