Some Short Narratives

Lately, instead of writing consistent poems, I’ve done small drawings of people accompanied by their thoughts/a quick story and a saying on their shirt. I’ll share some here (although I’m not ready to share any of my drawings!  I’m no artist, trust me). The saying is the second phrase of each “poem”:

I.

Our “real” selves

don’t need to be thought of

or complicated,

embellished or held.

Do not attach yourself

to any one thing –

you will find me in the space between…

The letting go is where true strength lies.

II.

With blood

running through you

do not judge a thing–

the sky will remain blue for you

don’t you see?

Look all in the eyes,

tilt your head back,

let it go–

society is a disguise,

not a truth,

don’t you know?

Simply Be.

September 21-23, 2015

5 thoughts on “Some Short Narratives

Leave a Reply

