Phantom of the Opera

Last night I saw Phantom of the Opera with a friend, front row, all the way on the right. She won the tickets in the Broadway Lottery in New York for less than a third of the price.

This is what I learned from the show:

  1. Be patient.  Be aware.  Be kind.
  2. Love the light and the dark in you.
  3. All experiences teach you something.

Without going into more detail, I’ll just say that I found the play to be highly symbolic of an experience in my own life.  I feel like it can speak to parts of everyone’s life, naturally. It is a classic for a reason.  Thank you, Broadway.

10 thoughts on “Phantom of the Opera

  1. The Phantom of the Opera is my favorite musical ever. I’ve yet to see it on Broadway, so I’m envious of you there. I bet it was just Phantastic! I liked your notes about what you learned from the show, especially about loving both the light and dark in yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

